Incandescent Tarot
Incandescent Tarot Podcast
Reading Tarot in Stressful Times
0:00
-34:09

Reading Tarot in Stressful Times

The podcast is back! I’m so happy to be recording again and sharing episodes with you all.

In this episode, I explore the topic of reading for yourself during times of stress which, to be honest, is one of the most common reasons for seeking out tarot readings. How often do we approach the cards, the epitome of collected calm, and ask about something incredibly low stakes like when to do the dishes or where to go for dinner? (Not often! But I recommend you try it sometimes - it’s fun! and a refreshing change.)

Here, however, I share observations and insights from my personal and professional practice about helpful guidelines, techniques, and expectations for readings that:

  • touch on sensitive topics

  • deal with big decisions

  • engage us emotionally, stirring up fear or anxiety

And, because I can’t resist, I touch briefly on how these themes come into play when giving or receiving readings as well.

Those of you who've reached out with questions for the “Ask a Tarot Reader” segment way back in the olden times, fear not! I’ll be addressing those and posting them in upcoming episodes.

For those of you who are unfamiliar, this is a section where you can ask me anything about tarot - my personal practice, experience as a pro reader, questions about the cards themselves. You can also submit a question for a mini, one-card tarot reading, to be conducted on the podcast. I’d love to hear from you! Reach out via email or submit a question on the website here.

If you’d like to be notified when new episodes launch, sign up for the Everyday Arcana segment of the newsletter. This is the inner sanctum of Incandescent Tarot, if you will. Sign up for extra insights, personal ramblings, and updates.

You can also subscribe to the podcast on all major podcast platforms. Do leave a rating and review if you enjoy it, and share with friends far and wide!

0 Comments
Incandescent Tarot
Incandescent Tarot Podcast
Tarot, magic, and spirituality for modern life